All Other Sports

Major League Lacrosse 2007 Season Preview

by: Kyle Benson

For those of you unfamiliar with the MLL (Major League Lacrosse), it is the premier outdoor lacrosse league in the US. It started in 2001 by founder Jake Steinfeld, owner of Body by Jake. The league currently has 2 conferences (Eastern and Western) with 10 teams. In the Eastern Conference the teams are the Boston Cannons, Long Island Lizards, New Jersey Pride, Philadelphia Barrage (defending 2006 Steinfeld Cup Champion), Rochester Rattlers, and the Washinton Bayhawks. The Western Conference Teams are the Denver Outlaws, Chicago Machine, San Francisco Dragons, and the Los Angeles Riptide. There are 12 games in a season. Now that you have a little knowledge about the MLL, here is my 2007 season preview.