College Football

CFB Conference Predicitons

A breakdown of finishes of all FBS conferences!ACC


  1. Virginia Tech
  2. Miami (FL)
  3. Georgia Tech
  4. Virginia
  5. North Carolina
  6. Duke


  1. Florida State
  2. Boston College
  3. Clemson
  4. Wake Forest
  5. Maryland
  6. N.C. State

Overall champion: Virginia Tech

Offensive MVP: Brandon Ore, Virginia Tech
Defensive MVP: Calais Campbell, Miami (FL)
Coach of the Year: Frank Beamer, Virginia Tech
Newcomer of the Year: Marvin Austin, North Carolina

Big East

  1. West Virginia
  2. Louisville
  3. Rutgers
  4. South Florida
  5. Cincinnati
  6. Pittsburgh
  7. UConn
  8. Syracuse

Offensive MVP: Steve Slaton, West Virginia
Defensive MVP: Eric Foster, Rutgers
Coach of the Year: Rich Rodriguez, West Virginia
Newcomer of the Year: Noel Devine, West Virginia

Big Ten

  1. Wisconsin
  2. Michigan
  3. Ohio State
  4. Penn State
  5. Iowa
  6. Illinois
  7. Purdue
  8. Minnesota
  9. Indiana
  10. Michigan State
  11. Northwestern

Offensive MVP: P.J. Hill, Wisconsin
Defensive MVP: James Laurinaitis, Ohio State
Coach of the Year: Ron Zook, Illinois
Newcomer of the Year: Arrellious Benn, Illinois

Big 12


  1. Nebraska
  2. Missouri
  3. Kansas
  4. Kansas State
  5. Colorado
  6. Iowa State


  1. Texas
  2. Oklahoma
  3. Texas A&M
  4. Texas Tech
  5. Oklahoma State
  6. Baylor

Overall champion: Texas

Offensive MVP: Colt McCoy, Texas
Defensive MVP: Reggie Smith, Oklahoma
Coach of the Year: Bill Callahan, Nebraska
Newcomer of the Year: Sam Keller, Nebraska

Conference USA


  1. Southern Miss
  2. UCF
  3. Marshall
  4. Memphis
  5. East Carolina
  6. UAB


  1. Houston
  2. Tulsa
  3. SMU
  4. Rice
  5. UTEP
  6. Tulane

Overall champion: Southern Miss

Offensive MVP: Jarrett Dillard, Rice
Defensive MVP: Albert McClellan, Marshall
Coach of the Year: Mark Snyder, Marshall
Newcomer of the Year: Fred Rouse, UTEP



  1. Ohio
  2. Miami (OH)
  3. Akron
  4. Bowling Green
  5. Kent State
  6. Temple
  7. Buffalo


  1. Western Michigan
  2. Central Michigan
  3. Ball State
  4. Toldeo
  5. Northern Illinois
  6. Eastern Michigan

Overall champion: Ohio

Offensive MVP: (tie) Nate Davis, Ball State and Dan LeFevour, Central Michigan
Defensive MVP: Larry English, Northern Illinois
Coach of the Year: Frank Solich, Ohio
Newcomer of the Year: Lamar McPherson, Temple

Mountain West Conference

  1. TCU
  2. Utah
  3. BYU
  4. Colorado State
  5. New Mexico
  6. Wyoming
  7. Air Force
  8. UNLV
  9. San Diego State

Offensive MVP: Brian Johnson, Utah
Defensive MVP: Tommy Blake, TCU
Coach of the Year: Gary Patterson, TCU
Newcomer of the Year: Max Hall, BYU

Pac 10

  1. USC
  2. California
  3. UCLA
  4. Oregon State
  5. Oregon
  6. Arizona State
  7. Washington
  8. Arizona
  9. Washington State
  10. Stanford

Offensive MVP: John David Booty, USC
Defensive MVP: Ray Maualuga, USC
Coach of the Year: Jeff Tedford, California
Newcomer of the Year: Everson Griffen, USC



  1. Florida
  2. Tennessee
  3. Georgia
  4. Kentucky
  5. South Carolina
  6. Vanderbilt


  1. LSU
  2. Auburn
  3. Arkansas
  4. Alabama
  5. Ole Miss
  6. Mississippi State

Overall champion: LSU

Offensive MVP: Darren McFadden, Arkansas
Defensive MVP: Glenn Dorsey, LSU
Coach of the Year: Urban Meyer, Florida
Newcomer of the Year: (tie) Eric Berry, Tennessee ; Torrey Davis, Florida

Sun Belt

  1. Troy
  2. Louisiana-Lafayette
  3. Arkansas State
  4. Florida Atlantic
  5. Middle Tennessee State
  6. Louisiana-Monroe
  7. North Texas
  8. Florida International

Offensive MVP: Omar Haugabook, Troy
Defensive MVP: Tyrell Johnson, Arkansas State
Coach of the Year: Rickey Bustle, Louisiana-Lafayette
Newcomer of the Year: Xavier Stinson, Florida Atlantic


  1. Hawaii
  2. Boise State
  3. Fresno State
  4. San Jose State
  5. Nevada
  6. New Mexico State
  7. Idaho
  8. Louisiana Tech
  9. Utah State

Offensive MVP: Colt Brennan, Hawaii
Defensive MVP: Dwight Lowery, San Jose State
Coach of the Year: June Jones, Hawaii
Newcomer of the Year: Austin Pettis, Boise State

3 replies on “CFB Conference Predicitons”

how can zook win coach of the year in the big ten if the illini finish in sixth place? he is supposed to have these great recruiting classes full of talent so that doesn’t make much sense.

content There is no content here. All you did is give a projected order of finish. This needs more.

also No way South Carolina finishes 5th in the East. I have projected USC to win the division, but even still, they cannot finish 5th. They play exactly the same teams as UK interdivision and host UK. Kentucky overachieved last year and even though they return I believe 16 players (7-9 I think; I don’t have a roster in front of me), it’ll at best allow them to maintain last year’s success.

And Houston won’t repeat as West Division champions. Their defense is too inconsistence and without Kolb, I’m not sure if the can pull out the big comeback wins like they did last year (@Rice, @Memphis). They do have a favorable conference schedule, but losing Kolb hurts a lot more than it should. Expect Tulane to be much improved, and if they lose that game, they could be 0-3 heading into their home conference opener against an always dangerous ECU team. An 0-5 start is not out of the question and this team cannot recover from that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *